Reviews

4.8
Based on 856 reviews
Miriam DiSantis
Miriam DiSantis
21:59 05 Oct 22
Margie Fisher
Margie Fisher
20:42 05 Oct 22
Gauge was great - answered all my questions
Kristin Davis
Kristin Davis
18:58 05 Oct 22
Drew came to "fix" my thermostat. I put fix in quotes because all I needed was new batteries 🤦‍♀️. But Drew was kind & professional and didn't make me feel dumb for not knowing my thermostat even had batteries. While he was here he took a quick look at my heater to make sure everything was running properly.I have always received good service from Burns & McBride!
Caila Casella
Caila Casella
17:41 05 Oct 22
Maria Hess
Maria Hess
14:26 05 Oct 22
Drew is top notch!
Joe Kadtke
Joe Kadtke
13:41 05 Oct 22
Your tech did a great job for us.Found small issues and fixed them.I am now ready for winter. Thanks for doing the work efficiently and professionally.
Robert Godwin
Robert Godwin
20:08 04 Oct 22
Well pleased!!🙂👍🏾
David Berns
David Berns
01:16 04 Oct 22
Give this man a trophy! On time, fast completion both inside and out, very satisfied.
C Pal
C Pal
23:33 03 Oct 22
We never leave reviews, but Burns and McBride deserves 5+ stars!!We have been using Burns and McBride for over 10 years. They provide excellent service, on time and very reliable.They never try to “create” work to charge you more, like others companies do.They are honest and great at what they do.Chris, Ryan and other technicians have provided excellent customer service throughout the years.Happy customer in Newtown Square, PA
Kevin Murphy
Kevin Murphy
23:00 03 Oct 22
Grant Barrans
Grant Barrans
18:17 03 Oct 22
tpls3903
tpls3903
21:04 02 Oct 22
Very good service. Arrived on time, kept me aware of service as it progresses. Very pleased with service provided and will continue to use Burns & McBride for all A/C and heating service at my home.
Megan Byrne
Megan Byrne
18:32 01 Oct 22
Couldn’t recommend more. Always had great experiences with all the technicians and the quality of work.
Fred Roberts
Fred Roberts
15:02 01 Oct 22
Services was ontime and efficient. Great job.
Carol Ann Koerner
Carol Ann Koerner
19:25 27 Sep 22
Jim Barnaby
Jim Barnaby
15:36 27 Sep 22
Ryan Mallee called and showed up at the beginning of the time window. He was professional, courteous, and did a good job.
Angela DelCoglin
Angela DelCoglin
22:52 23 Sep 22
Professional and personable. Great service from a great company.
Mike Norman Sr
Mike Norman Sr
00:58 23 Sep 22
Very professional.
Pete Fitzpatrick
Pete Fitzpatrick
17:32 19 Sep 22
Bernie Milyo
Bernie Milyo
10:47 19 Sep 22
On timeEfficient and knowledgable workerExplained what he did, replaced, tested and serviced
Charles Gerald
Charles Gerald
15:46 18 Sep 22
Paul Leach
Paul Leach
20:49 16 Sep 22
Burns & McBride sent Tom to service our home heater and replace the igniter which had to be adapted to properly install. He got the unit functioning and pointed out some other issues that needed attention after a thorough testing. Tom earned an A+ from me. I highly recommend Burns & McBride and their services. 😊 Thank you! 😊Matt M. Serviced our AC and repaired a cracked hose. He was very careful during the pandemic and worked well. Another A+ from me.06/12/2020 Dave G. had the AC covers off and and unclogged the pump in a jiffy. He changed the level of the drain. It's not leaking now. He was prompt, courteous and efficient. I'm very pleased with Burns & McBride service. He could use some knee pads on hard, rough surfaces.11/20/20 Ryan checked out our heating system on our maintenance contract. He also was prompt, courteous and efficient. No problems were discovered. We're ready for the cold weather in spite of global warming.6/24/21 Chris checked out our A/C system and cleaned out the pump reservoir to stop condensation from leaking onto the floor. He was prompt, courteous and efficient.6/30/21 Drew and Tanner levelled and tightened the water tray to stop condensation from overflowing onto the floor. Another five star service call. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐10/1/2021 Ryan came to do the cold weather maintenance checkup. All is well. Thank you.6/20/2022 Kevon checked out our A/C system and performed seasonal maintenance. He was courteous, efficient and thorough. Everything is clean.9/16/2022 Jesse Brown checked out our A/C system and performed seasonal maintenance. He was courteous, efficient and thorough. Everything is clean.
Michele Syl
Michele Syl
14:55 16 Sep 22
Excellent experience with Burns & McBride. New gas furnace was installed. Everyone involved in the installation was professional, very knowledgeable & hardworking. Definitely experts! Would highly recommend!
Diana Vock
Diana Vock
23:14 15 Sep 22
Technician arrived on time and worked hard to address all concerns. Very happy with service.
dax enerio
dax enerio
15:28 15 Sep 22
Jay Lynch
Jay Lynch
20:50 13 Sep 22
Burns & McBride installed a new water heating system in my house over summer 2021. As of today, the system works excellent.The staff that installed the system were professional and knew what they were doing. They even gave me advice on fixing sump pump issue.When winter came around, my hot air heating elements weren’t doing their job. I called Burns & McBride and they fixed the problem on the same day. Turns out the pipes weren’t flushed during the heating system install.When I was getting quotes for the system from other companies I felt as if I was getting ripped off - definitely going for that high commission. They really didn’t inspect my current system, but offered a very expensive price for their recommendation. The quote the these companies left were vague and without any information about the system they were selling.Burns & McBride is the way to go.
Melanie Tunaitis
Melanie Tunaitis
14:36 11 Sep 22
Mat Woods
Mat Woods
21:00 06 Sep 22
Oscar and Casey addressed every concern and question I had and finished the install in less than a day which was amazing. They were on time and prepped the install areas before and cleaned up after. The job was done with quality and looks great. Also thanks to the guys from E.E.E who performed an energy audit. Joe & Lucas explained each test and the results and even discovered a small gas leak that DPL fixed the same day. Oh, and everyone followed Covid protocols. Thanks folks!9/6/22: Kennedy came to inspect my entire heating and cooling system. He was thorough and showed me where my filters were and how to clean them. Great service, thanks
Mike Barbieri
Mike Barbieri
18:04 02 Sep 22
He was very responsive and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem
Russ User
Russ User
23:12 30 Aug 22
All good
Allen A
Allen A
00:26 30 Aug 22
Ryan came and was very thorough. Very satisfied.
Carlo N Ciabattoni
Carlo N Ciabattoni
13:31 27 Aug 22
Mike Walters
Mike Walters
17:31 26 Aug 22
Richard Kilmon
Richard Kilmon
19:58 23 Aug 22
The crew was very professional and went about their work quickly and as quietly as the could. When they were done, they cleaned the area and then went over the new system. Burns & McBride is extremely responsive and are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the company to anyone that needs HVAC installation and or service.
Lismary Gonzalez
Lismary Gonzalez
22:43 22 Aug 22
George Hartwell
George Hartwell
00:38 20 Aug 22
Chris is a very knowledgeable and professional technician. He was helpful and answered all my questions.
Kathy Stiller
Kathy Stiller
22:51 18 Aug 22
Carolina Velazquez
Carolina Velazquez
17:41 18 Aug 22
Furnace replacement, great work. Thank you.
Rick Cascino
Rick Cascino
14:32 17 Aug 22
Elizabeth N Saunders
Elizabeth N Saunders
00:42 17 Aug 22
Brian Coleman did a great job in servicing our A/C units. He called ahead to let me know that he was on the way, he arrived on time, he was very pleasant, and very efficient. He found a problem with one of the thermostats, called the company, and described the problem to them. Within a couple of hours, the top electrician arrived and spent 3 hours fixing the problem. Great service by Brian in calling in the problem and great service by Chuck, the electrician, who took the time to fix the problem the right way.
Leslie Ruth
Leslie Ruth
18:58 16 Aug 22
Shane was efficient and friendly! Nice job!
Jackie Nelson
Jackie Nelson
00:30 16 Aug 22
Gerald Weaver
Gerald Weaver
17:18 15 Aug 22
On time, actually a little early!
Michael Phillips
Michael Phillips
16:27 15 Aug 22
Valerie Reyes
Valerie Reyes
14:53 15 Aug 22
Kevon was courteous, respectful and quite knowledgeable. We were both impressed and very happy with Kevon’s aptitude and and personality. He definitely an asset to the Burn’s & McBride staff!!!
Gail Ramsey
Gail Ramsey
00:42 14 Aug 22
Could not do service but gave advice. Helpful.
Vinyl Solution
Vinyl Solution
23:54 13 Aug 22
Wayne Portlock
Wayne Portlock
10:01 12 Aug 22
Replaced fan motor on compressor.
JanPatrickRealEstate
JanPatrickRealEstate
23:56 11 Aug 22
Jesse was wonderful! Thanks to the entire Burns and McBride team. Exceptional professionalism!👏
Joe Ryan
Joe Ryan
18:13 11 Aug 22
Excellent Service. Maintenance was completed in a timely fashion. Chris Kelch was extremely professional and knowledgeable.
Amanda Pozzi
Amanda Pozzi
18:18 10 Aug 22
Bernadette Montgomery
Bernadette Montgomery
19:23 09 Aug 22
Shane pwas very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and explained what he was doing and how it affects the system. My issues were addressed and resolved. Thank you.
Tabe Hence
Tabe Hence
19:32 08 Aug 22
Good job
Tony Pitts
Tony Pitts
14:45 08 Aug 22
These guys are great. On time, professional, and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Burs and McBride. Office staff is pretty good too.
Brenda Wilson
Brenda Wilson
13:54 05 Aug 22
David Caccavalla
David Caccavalla
13:58 02 Aug 22
Karen D'Amato
Karen D'Amato
15:29 01 Aug 22
We have been a customer of Burns & McBride for 37 years. They have always served us well. We also had them install a new furnace and hot water heater. They are a reputable company. We can always depend on them for food service.
Joann Brophy
Joann Brophy
18:58 27 Jul 22
First time using Burns and McBride. So pleased with Chris K and his partner Jack, they were awesome! Answered all my questions I had and I had a lot! Polite and informative from beginning to end! Your lucky to have them!!!
Yahna Wilson-Talley
Yahna Wilson-Talley
17:09 27 Jul 22
I Love Burns and Mcbride! Always professional and punctual and the technicians answer any and all questions and are super knowledgeable.
Arch Layman
Arch Layman
16:35 27 Jul 22
Technicians were courteous and professional. Very personable.
Millie Jefferies
Millie Jefferies
17:26 26 Jul 22
He came right out. Took care of everything, good job well done. Thank!!!
Ann Marie Savini
Ann Marie Savini
17:19 26 Jul 22
The technician arrived when he said he would and completed the work quickly. The cost was less than I thought it world be.
Susana Cruz
Susana Cruz
14:31 25 Jul 22
Mr. Keny was amazing, very informative. He explained what he was going to be doing very professional. He showed me to check my filters when to change them and where to buy them at a reasonable price. BURNS & MCBRIDE you have a keeper. Thank you so much Keny you did great work!
Pam Needs
Pam Needs
00:15 24 Jul 22
Excellent, knowledgeable courteous service
Thomas Burkett
Thomas Burkett
00:49 23 Jul 22
Adam Burawski
Adam Burawski
19:24 22 Jul 22
Professional responsive and courteous
Deb Johnson
Deb Johnson
00:28 22 Jul 22
Dependable service
Charisse Rodgers
Charisse Rodgers
17:02 21 Jul 22
Monica FraMor
Monica FraMor
23:08 20 Jul 22
Rosemarie Welding
Rosemarie Welding
16:21 19 Jul 22
Daniel McBride
Daniel McBride
23:10 16 Jul 22
Thomas Curran
Thomas Curran
17:44 15 Jul 22
Kennedy provided the annual A/C system maintenance today. He was very thorough and spent one hour checking the system. He answered my questions and recommended changing the humidifier filter in the fall. He is a very valuable employee for Burns & McBride.
Junxian Zhang
Junxian Zhang
17:01 15 Jul 22
Richard was on time for the appointment and very patiently explained to me the details of my home thermostat.
stevedid99
stevedid99
17:45 13 Jul 22
Nicest guy ever. Called me 20 minutes prior to arrival. And was here on time, and fixed it same day. Very very happy with this company.
Joe DeStefano
Joe DeStefano
15:47 13 Jul 22
He arrived on time. He was friendly, professional, and got right to work. He performed quick service on my hot water heater, solved my unusual problem, and left my home as clean as he found it.
Josefina Figueroa
Josefina Figueroa
23:14 12 Jul 22
The technician who came out was very pleasant and thorough on his examination of my A/C system.
Neil Taylor
Neil Taylor
13:55 12 Jul 22
Drew was great. He took the time to educate my wife and I on the AC Vent returns and air flow in home to get our Bedroom cooler. We have had the AC unit for 10+ years and the "circulation" mode/setting has not been used as we did not know what is for. Drew helped with that and walked through the settings.We highly recommend d him as an HVAC Tech! Thanks Drew.
Faith McIver
Faith McIver
00:47 11 Jul 22
Very knowledgeable and professional technician. Explained what needed to be done and got it done in a timely manner. Great service from beginning to end.
Rich Williamson
Rich Williamson
22:39 10 Jul 22
This is the second time Burns & McBride has installed a heating and air conditioning system for me. The first was at my former residence. They did such a great job I called them back for my new residence.
Jim Davis
Jim Davis
14:18 09 Jul 22
Everything was repaired as expected
Alvina Quintana
Alvina Quintana
23:46 08 Jul 22
Excellent professional and timely.
Alicia Barlow
Alicia Barlow
18:49 08 Jul 22
James C. Dickey
James C. Dickey
14:35 07 Jul 22
This will be the second service maintenance I had done on my AC unit by burns and McBride. The service tech was on time and sent a text before arriving. After the service was done the technician went over what was done to the unit and was there any questions or concerns I may of had. Very pleased with the service.
Scott Sipple
Scott Sipple
14:23 07 Jul 22
Sam Mansky
Sam Mansky
14:23 06 Jul 22
Took 1 minute. Problem solved!
cindy clendenning
cindy clendenning
23:09 05 Jul 22
Andrew was tired by the time he got here but he busted his rump to get the AC working I really do appreciate that very much. He needs a raise
Vincent Cariello
Vincent Cariello
15:05 02 Jul 22
Quickly saw the source of the problem and made the parts replacements. Then made sure all was working.
Partha Bagchi
Partha Bagchi
20:03 28 Jun 22
Shane was punctual, professional, and highly respectful of the property.
Jennifer Falcon
Jennifer Falcon
11:59 27 Jun 22
Sharyn Voron
Sharyn Voron
18:45 24 Jun 22
Chris Kelch knowledgeable and informative.
Robert Johnston
Robert Johnston
17:31 24 Jun 22
Joseph Arce
Joseph Arce
15:38 24 Jun 22
Earlean Ward
Earlean Ward
14:42 24 Jun 22
In the past 6 years of use we have never been disappointed. From the in-house staff to the service techs, our expectations have been beyond exceeded. Always courteous, professional, personable, caring and knowledgeable. Kevin Mason was our latest and newest technician. In all ways from the beginning to end of the service call , Kevin was outstanding. He was extremely proficient and just as nice. And while the names of previous techs escapes me, know that all who have serviced my HVAC systems have also been the same. We know that when service is needed, it will be performed beyond expectations and with a smile.
Donna Knodel
Donna Knodel
03:24 24 Jun 22
Jeannine
Jeannine
03:15 24 Jun 22
Beth Faulkner
Beth Faulkner
01:07 24 Jun 22
Arrived in time. Pleasant and professional.
mary moore
mary moore
11:11 19 Jun 22
Greg C.
Greg C.
00:26 18 Jun 22
Jesse was professional, on time and fixed our issue economically. He explained that a certain part was probably the problem and when he took the cover off, the part he suspected was damaged. He fixed it quickly and the total cost was very reasonable.
Prasenjit Bose
Prasenjit Bose
10:59 17 Jun 22
Shane was very thorough and professional . Great Job !
Trashsun Walker
Trashsun Walker
18:46 16 Jun 22
Susan Canning
Susan Canning
00:20 15 Jun 22
june w
june w
16:54 14 Jun 22
Althea Ramjohn
Althea Ramjohn
16:52 13 Jun 22
I am very pleased with the quality of service I received. The men were polite and came prepared with all the needed tools to do the job.Prior to the men coming out a supervisor came and assessed what would be needed. He took pictures and asked me where I would like the units to be placed.He stated we needed exterior walls etc. and went over with me where the installation would come in and out of the house. I liked the idea that the client was made a part of the process.Additionally the men were timely and worked neatly bringing in their own drop cloths and coverings on their shoes.Upon completion they tested the units and explained to me how to set the temperature with a remote control to the desired temperatures and other features of the unit.I would highly recommend Burns& McBride Home Comfort to anyone.
albert george
albert george
21:42 10 Jun 22
Carol M
Carol M
19:45 10 Jun 22
Ronald Cheadle
Ronald Cheadle
11:56 10 Jun 22
Everything went well. Kevon did a great job
Kathleen D Angelo
Kathleen D Angelo
20:39 09 Jun 22
The men were extremely prompt,friendly and knowledgeable. They replaced my heating and ac systems in record time. They were very cautious with my property and before they left, they made sure everything was spotless. They also went over how to run the system. I would recommend Burns and McBride and their workers to anyone. Great job. Thanks
Thomas Hauer
Thomas Hauer
21:15 08 Jun 22
They responded to my emergency call on a Sunday. Ryan was professional and answered all my question. Great experience! Unfortunately the AC unit was beyond repair. Representative came on Monday and reviewed numerous options with price points. I did not feel pressured to get the highest price option. Found an option in my range and installed it Wednesday.The installation team was on time, Oscar and his crew were quick and thorough, cleaned up and spent time reviewing the completed installation with me, answering all my questions.. kudos Responsive and professional!
Bob Landini
Bob Landini
19:15 08 Jun 22
Debra Keever
Debra Keever
19:04 08 Jun 22
Patricia Morgan
Patricia Morgan
16:47 08 Jun 22
Peter Veenema
Peter Veenema
15:39 07 Jun 22
The technician, Kevin Mason, called ahead and arrived on time. He was thorough, respectful of our home, and did an excellent job.
charles hooper
charles hooper
17:26 06 Jun 22
karen lully
karen lully
14:34 04 Jun 22
Nice gentleman - he had the part in in no time
Pablo Hunt
Pablo Hunt
03:01 04 Jun 22
Always responsive and professional
Carolina Alshon
Carolina Alshon
20:33 03 Jun 22
Sandra Turner
Sandra Turner
19:02 03 Jun 22
Bruns and Mcbride did an awesome job. I replaced my AC unit and furnace. All techs were professional, and on time. They are all very knowledgeable about the units. The techs explains everything that they did. The experience from the beginning, the service call, to sales to installation was great!! They are a very pleasant, professional group of people. Very nice work!!
John Harrison
John Harrison
15:22 03 Jun 22
Professional and efficient
Barbara Costello
Barbara Costello
19:42 01 Jun 22
Jim Tabor
Jim Tabor
16:33 27 May 22
Heather Gill
Heather Gill
14:49 27 May 22
Susanne Braconnier
Susanne Braconnier
13:48 27 May 22
Sharon Squire
Sharon Squire
16:14 26 May 22
.Scheduled maintenance on my AC unit. Very professional service from Ryan, the service tech today.He took time to explain things about my system's operation to me.
Mark Moser
Mark Moser
18:13 24 May 22
After being given misinformation from the customer service rep, the owner Terry called me , apologized and took care of everything setting up my service appointment. He took an unfortunate situation and made it a pleasurable and responsive experience. KUDOS to Terry ! The technician came out and did a outstanding do g job. Timely and communicated information of what he did and what was needed. A very professional job. Very satisfied and will use them again.
thomas novak
thomas novak
13:24 23 May 22
Dave did a fantastic job. He explained everything clearly and completed the repair in a timely manner. Dave gets a 5 star rating.
Elaine Chester
Elaine Chester
02:12 23 May 22
It was a quick service call. We r very pleased with our split system that you installed. This will be our 3rd season with it.
Aaron Krasowitz
Aaron Krasowitz
02:13 22 May 22
Dan Mahoney
Dan Mahoney
15:14 19 May 22
Your reps Oscar and Kyle were outstanding. They were very professional and communicative. This is why I’ve used B&M for over 20 years,
SAUL REINE
SAUL REINE
22:53 18 May 22
Jim Johnson
Jim Johnson
12:39 18 May 22
SUSAN STRATTON
SUSAN STRATTON
10:17 16 May 22
Always prompt and knowledgeable professional staff.
Jaime
Jaime
03:13 14 May 22
I contacted Burns & McBride to provide some quotes for a new HVAC unit. They came out and provided me with three options after a thorough evaluation of my home and needs. Their sales team was NO PRESSURE. I appreciated their honest responses to my inquiries on the more expensive products offered and never felt pressured to get the more expensive option they offered. They were flexible with the installation dates. Their installation team (Casey!) was AMAZING - friendly, clean, and did a meticulous job installing the new unit both inside and outside of my home. I am so glad I contacted this company and look forward to working with them for years to come.
Bryan Bailey
Bryan Bailey
14:14 13 May 22
Burns & McBride was so polite and accommodating. They were quick to get some on out to fix our furnace.
Mary Fortune
Mary Fortune
13:17 13 May 22
Extremely professional, courteous, understanding, but mostly they know what they are doing!!!
Christopher Dennis
Christopher Dennis
19:42 11 May 22
Excellent service. Jesse is an A+ employee. He was polite, answered my questions, was informative about the state of the HVAC systems and worked quickly and efficiently. I was impressed by his level of customer service.
Peggy Heins
Peggy Heins
13:46 11 May 22
I have been very happy with Burns and McBride. Chris Kelch is an excellent technician very thorough and highly professional.
Joan Arias
Joan Arias
18:52 10 May 22
From sales (Mack) to service, Burns & McBride were excellent and professional every step of the way. A big thanks to Dominic and Jack! Both good natured guys that got the job done.
Sue Carpenter
Sue Carpenter
18:08 09 May 22
I was very pleased with Drew when he came out to my house so fast when we had no hot water! He was very professional in explaining what the problem was and showing me as he explained. He then referred me to the sales department because it looks like unfortunately I’m going to need a new boiler! Thank you for correctly diagnosing the problem and showing me as well. I’d recommend!
janice sanna
janice sanna
02:30 07 May 22
Burns and McBride always does a great job, arrives on time, explains what they did. I always get a live person when I call. They are excellent
Dawn Panichelli
Dawn Panichelli
02:29 06 May 22
Very knowledgeable and professional
Ray Desendorf
Ray Desendorf
22:16 05 May 22
The Burns & McBride team did an outstanding job with our AC install. Folks were very knowledgeable, careful as they performed work and very thorough. I vetted several companies and received apples to apples quotes from each. Burns & McBride was best by far. I can recommend them highly.
Felix Diaz
Felix Diaz
17:16 04 May 22
Kenneth Fink
Kenneth Fink
20:36 03 May 22
Jesse from Burns and McBride was very professional and courteous. He immediately diagnosed the problem, it took longer than I expected to get the part I needed but that was the manufacturer’s fault since part was covered under warranty. Once Burns and McBride received the part Jesse installed the part and spent significant time evacuating the system and recharging it with refrigerant. Very satisfied with service.
susan parker
susan parker
19:08 03 May 22
Joshua Corey
Joshua Corey
18:35 03 May 22
Annual inspections of heating and a/c done by Shane McHale. All went well! Shane was wonderful to work with…on-time, respectful and hard working. Thanks again for another good annual visit with Burns & McBride!
D H
D H
14:06 02 May 22
Ryan and Kenny were on time, professional and very knowledgeable. They are a great team and I appreciate them keeping our system going. Thank you!
Next Reviews
js_loader

 

 

 

Need service on your heating or cooling system?

Call us today
302-273-1341!

Need service on your heating or cooling system?

Call us today!
302-273-1341